9th Annual LAGRS

May 21, 2019 - May 23, 2019

The 9th Annual Lester Andrews Graduate Research Symposium dates have been nailed down.  We will be...

257th ACS National Meeting - Orlando, FL

March 31, 2019

The 257th ACS National Meeting will be held in Orlando, FL from March 31 - April 04.  

Nick Fitzkee Awarded $2.45 Million in Research Funding

Mississippi State's very own Nicholas Fitzkee, associate professor in the Department of Chemistry,...

More News & Events Calendar

Chemistry Majors Honored at Scholarship Recognition Ceremony

The Department of Chemistry is proud to acknowledge 21 chemistry majors who were recent recipients...

ChemFry 2018 Photos

We had a strong showing for ChemFry 2018.  On the menu was fried catfish, corn, baked beans, salad...

President Keenum Welcomes New Faculty

Dr. Vicky Montiel and Dr. Amanda Patrick, two new assistant professors in the Department of...

More Highlights

February 8, 2019

Dr. Davita L. Watkins

Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry

University of Mississippi