Chemistry Advisory Board

Chemistry Advisory Board

David Wigley

MSU B.S. Soil Science (1977) / B.S. Chemistry (1979)
Ph.D., Inorganic Chemistry, Purdue university (1983)
J.D., Law (University of Arizona, 2000)
Partner, Sutherland Asbill & Brennan, LLP
College A&S Dean’s Advisory Board member
David Wigley Endowed Scholarship

Lester Andrews

MSU B.S. Chemical Engineering (1963)
Ph.D. Chemistry, University of California, Berkeley (1966)
Professor Emeritus of Chemistry, University of Virginia
Earle K. Plyler Prize for Molecular Spectroscopy (2010)
Lester Andrews Endowed Graduate Symposium in Chemistry

Austin Reid

University of Montevallo B.S. Chemistry (1969)
Ph.D. Inorganic Chemistry, Texas A&M University (1981)
Chemours Fellow (Retired)

Tracy Whitehead

MSU B.S. Chemistry (1994) / M.S. Chemistry (1997) / Ph. D. (1999)
M.B.A., Webster University (2016)
St. Louis Advanced Analytical Group Leader
International Flavors & Fragrances
IFF - R&D Enabling Technologies
4300 Duncan Ave, St. Louis, MO 63110

Patsy Fowlkes

MSU B.S. Biochemistry (1974)
Partner with The Medicines Company
Mead Johnson, Merck, and Schering Plough
Regional Director overseeing a variety of products, including Claritin and Integrilin
Named Fowlkes Auditorium in Colvard Student Union

Dawn Mason

University of Missouri-Columbia B.S. Chemistry (1991)
Ph.D., Inorganic Chemistry, Texas A&M University (1996)
ACS Fellow (2015)
External Innovation Manager at Eastman Chemical Company