Spring Banquet Awards

Image of Spring Banquet Awards

Our 2017 Spring Banquet was a huge success!   The 80s theme brought back Pac Man, Ghostbusters, Rubix Cubes, and great music!  Everyone enjoyed appetizers and 80s trivia before dinner.  End of the year awards were presented to students and faculty later in the evening.  The award winners are listed below:




2017 Chemistry Awards

  • Integrated General Chemistry Award -   Zoe Foakakis & Nathan Allgaier
  • Integrated Organic Chemistry Award -   Josh Porter
  • Analytical II Chemistry Award -   Courtney Hill, Alex Rogers, and Chelsea Capleton
  • Honorable Mention -  Arseniy Burtrin and Mary King
  • Analytical I Chemistry Award -   Flannery Voges-Haupt
  • Honorable Mention -   Jeremy Burt, Cole Gwin, and Sabrina Moore
  • Bill Henry Inorganic Chemistry Award -   Mary King
  • Honorable Mention -   Alex Rogers
  • Physical Chemistry Award -   Kathleen Riley
  • Biological Chemistry Award -   Jake White
  • Outstanding 1st Year Chemistry Major -   Zoe Fokakis and Nathan Allgaier
  • Outstanding 2nd Year Chemistry Major -   Caroline Russell
  • Outstanding 3rd Year Chemistry Major -   Flannery Voges-Haupt
  • Outstanding 4th Year Chemistry Major -   Mary King
  • Outstanding Undergraduate Researcher -   Jake White
  • Honorable Mention -   Logan Martin
  • Outstanding Graduate Researcher(s) -   Clint Mikek, Ganganath Perera, and Akila Karunanayake
  • Outstanding Teaching Assistants General Chemistry -   Thualfeqar Almohanna and Viveka Perera
  • Outstanding Teaching Assistant Organic Chemistry -  Achala Liyanage
  • Outstanding Teaching Assitant Integrated Chemistry -   David Clark
  • Most Outstanding Faculty Member -   Dr. Sean Stokes                       

Click here to see more pictures from the banquet.

Click here to view more highlights.